Masters Cup Cricket Live Streaming

Sunday, November 17, 2019 10:50:13 PM


Origin Cricket Cup

Over the next six weeks, 10 teams will battle it out for the right to be crowned world champions.

Watch ITV4 live

From a new format, to England's chances of claiming a maiden World Cup title and the usual dose of controversy that is never too far from the sport, there are plenty of talking points ahead of the tournament.

Here's everything you need to know. When and where is the tournament?

  • Low bandwidth livescore for your mobile. Follow live results, statistics, league tables, fixtures and videos from Champions League.
  • If you continue to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To learn more about the cookies we use, please view our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy.
  • Akamaihd net master m3u8
  • With the dominant Aussies looking strong, New Zealand upset them in their third match
  • .

  • .

The 12th edition of the World Cup runs from May 30 until July 14 and will be played across 10 venues in England and one in Wales. It is the fifth time England has hosted the tournament, having done so in , , and The first game begins at a.

World Indoor Cricket Federation

The complete list of fixtures is available here. How does the World Cup work?

  • .

  • .

  • .

  • .

The group stage follows a round-robin format, where all 10 teams play each other once. The top four teams will advance to the semifinals, with the top-ranked team facing the fourth-ranked team and the second-ranked team playing the third-ranked team.

Cricket Australia

The winners of the two semifinals will contest the World Cup final at Lord's, London. Rather confusingly, while the number of teams in the tournament has been reduced, the new format means the World Cup will last longer than usual. How long does a game last for?

The World Cup is structured around the rules of One Day Internationals, where each team bowls 50 overs—weather permitting—over a minute time limit.

Watch Live Cricket on TV at your nearest Sports Pub or Bar: Match Pint

Six balls are bowled per over. Including drinks breaks for each side and a minute innings break, matches can last up to approximately nine hours.

masters degree sports broadcasting

Which teams are taking part? Aside from England, all the heavy-hitters of the cricket world are also involved, including the five-time winners and defending champions Australia.

Skippered by superstar Virat Kohli, India will be looking to claim a first World Cup on foreign soil, while perennial dark horses Pakistan and New Zealand will hope to cause an upset.

South Africa can count on a highly experienced team as it looks to win a first title, while Chris Gayle hopes to go out on a high in his final World Cup with the West Indies. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan complete the picture.

Following an abject performance four years ago, Eoin Morgan's men have developed into arguably the most exciting team in the world and will be hoping to live up to expectations.

Your email will not be published.. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2019